Getting Tough on Drunk Boaters

Delaware exhibits zero tolerance for drunken boaters

Published online: Aug 07, 2006 News

Delaware is the latest state to enact tougher drunk boating laws.


Gov. Ruth Ann Minner recently signed a bill lowering the threshold for drunken boating from a blood-alcohol content of .10 percent to .08 percent. This is the same standard that applies to motor vehicle drivers.


The measure had unanimously passed the state House of Representatives and the state Senate.