NMEA 2008 Awards announced

October 2008 News

Recipients of the 2008 NMEA Industry Awards include the following categories and products:

   Autopilot: Simrad AP24/AP28 Autopilot Systems

   Fish Finding: Furuno NAVnet DFF1

   Radar: Furuno NAVnet 3D DRS Ultra Hi-Def Radar Series

   Communication:  ICOM America M604 Fixed VHF

   Entertainment: KVH TracVision M3-ST

   Navigation: Furuno NAVnet 3D MFD12

Recipients of the 2008 NMEA Marine Specialty Awards are:

   Airmar Technology B164 Tilted Element Transducer

   FLIR Navigator II Thermal Imaging System


Recipient of the 2008 NMEA Manufacturer of the Year Support Award is:

   Furuno USA


Recipient of the 2008 NMEA Best of Show is:  Raymarine's G-Series.


Recipient of the 2008 NMEA Technician of the Year Award is:  Steve Romin of Long Beach Marine






All awards except the Best of Show were determined by a vote of NMEA dealer and trade members taken prior to the 2008 NMEA Convention.  The Best of Show award was determined by a vote taken at the 2008 NMEA Convention and Expo.  For further information, contact the NMEA national office at: (410) 975-9425.


The 2008 NMEA Convention was attended by more than 300 top dealers and manufacturers that design, produce, install and service marine electronics for recreational and commercial boats.  While the majority of NMEA members are located in North America, membership includes a number of manufacturers and dealers abroad who depend upon and use NMEA standards and training.

  • Like what you read?

    Want to know when we have important news, updates or interviews?

  • Join our newsletter today!

    Sign Up
You Might Also Be Interested In...

Send to your friends!

Click here to read the current issue.

Already a subscriber? Please check your email for the latest full issue link.